duplicate-image-for-effecttexturebg.jpg

DH spent the weekend making bamboo flutes with the guys.  He deserved a break from diaper duty.

seanflutebg.jpg

My mother, a lifelong flute plater, says his flute sounds wonderful.  He is so proud.

foilage2.jpg

dear boku,

it’s not you, it’s me.

actually, i take that back, it’s totally you.  first you didn’t cooperate with a scarf pattern, then you messed up my “around the world bag”, then to insult me, you totally destroyed Knitty’s beautiful foilage.  I know I really shouldn’t but I’m going to give you one more chance, then I swear I’m kicking you to the curb.  I mean it this time! I just hope all this tension and strain doesn’t break you.

love, me.

walk.

We took evie on her first long walk this weekend.  We took her in the stroller since it was such a long one and Daddy wanted to push her.

evie had her 2 week well baby today.  homebirth = earlier appts evidently.  she  still hasn’t gained her birth weight back (6lbs4ozs today down from 6lbs11oz) but her reflexes were fantastic.  Dr is not at all worried and says she’s so strong and active she may be burning calories faster than she is eating.  He wants me to nurse her only every two hours, no sooner.  Seems counterintuitive to me.  I’ll try it out I guess, but i’d rather feed her when she wants to eat.

Sorry for the messy typing. sometimes it’s hard with a nursing baby on y0ur lap!

