Knitting

monkey1

Ta-da!  Monkey is finally done!  Seems like this took forever!  Probably only about a week of knitting here and there, but still…

They turned out too big.  Not huge slipping off the foot big, but still a bit too big.  They are pretty comfy at least.

monkey2

Pattern: Monkey by Knitty

Yarn:  Chocolate Cherry by Soxx Appeal

Size 2 DPNs

Next time, if there is a next time, I would either go down a size or two in needles or cut down on the stitches.

I think socks are off my list for awhile.  Something about it annoys me.  I haven’t figured out what yet.   For now I am working on Piggie, also by Knitty for my sons’ step-sister…

piggie 

and still cracking along on the scarf for the MIL

  scarfwip

I bought yarn to make R2-D2 hats for the boys, so add that to the list.  First though I think I really need to finish up some things for Evie.  She will be here before we know it!

Pregnancy 

Did the glucose test today.  It wasn’t as bad as I remember from 6 years ago.  Of course, back then I had to drink orange sugar.  This time it was lemon-lime sugar.  Spent the hour knitting in the waiting area burping up lemon-lime.  Gross.  I also checked my blood pressure and it was in the 80s instead of 90s.  Im guessing it was just high the last two times because of the migraine.  I think I will go and check it again tomorrow.  My hands and feet are swollen and I know that is a sign of pre-eclampsia.  Course, it’s also a sign of pregnancy so who knows.

