blossom

I decided to go for it! It’s just so cute and I’ve been wanting to make an outfit for Evie. I went and returned 4 or 5 balls of cheapo yarn to Michael’s and headed over to a local craft store to get yarn for Blossom. The store owner was so kind, she went on the net to look at the pattern and we tried to decipher what I could substitute since the yarn the pattern calls for is hard to find.  She also calculated I’d need about 400 yards, since the pattern doesn’t say how many yards are necessary.

We had several choices, Debbie Bliss was one and I can’t recall the other. The one I settled for however was Plymouth Yarn Dreambaby D.K. in Sagesage dreambaby yarn The chip here doesn’t do it much justice. It was half the price of the others and I’m super poor right now, so this was it. It’s almost as soft, all in all I’m happy with it. I cast on tonight and between Blossom and Monkey, I’ll be a busy girl!

